The PlayStation 5 (PS5) is a home video game console developed by Sony Interactive Entertainment. It was announced as the successor to the PlayStation 4 in April 2019, was launched on November 12, 2020, in Australia, Japan, New Zealand, North America, and South Korea, and was released worldwide one week later. The PS5 is part of the ninth generation of video game consoles, along with Microsoft‘s Xbox Series X/S consoles, which were released in the same month.


  1. Farcry 6
  2. Doom Eternal
  3. Deathloop
  4. Apex Legends
  5. Borderlands 3

1.Farcry 6

Far Cry 6  was released in 2021  and it is a first-person shooter game which was  developed by Ubisoft Toronto and published by Ubisoft. It is the sixth main installment in the Far Cry series and the successor to 2018’s Far Cry 5. The game is set on the fictional Caribbean island of Yara, ruled as a dictatorship by “El Presidente” Antón Castillo (portrayed by Giancarlo Esposito) who is raising his son Diego (Anthony Gonzalez) to follow in his rule. Players take on the role of guerilla fighter Dani Rojas (voiced by either Nisa Gunduz or Sean Rey), attempting to topple Castillo and his regime. Gameplay focuses on combat and exploration; players fight enemy soldiers and dangerous wildlife using a wide array of weapons and gadgets. The game features many elements found in role-playing games, such as a leveling up system and side quests.

2.Doom Eternal

Doom Eternal is a first-person shooter game and it was  developed by id Software and published by Bethesda Softworks. The sequel to Doom (2016), and the seventh game in the Doom series, it was released for PlayStation 4StadiaWindows, and Xbox One on March 20, 2020, with a port for Nintendo Switch released on December 8, 2020, and versions for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S released on June 29, 2021.

Set some time after the events of the 2016 game, the story follows the Doom Slayer once again, on a mission to end Hell’s consumption of Earth and foil the alien Maykrs’ plans to exterminate humanity. Along with the single-player campaign, a multiplayer mode, Battlemode, was introduced. In this mode, players can either play as the Doom Slayer or as a demon, and fight until either the Doom Slayer defeats the demons, or vice versa. A horde mode was added in October 2021. 


Deathloop is a first-person shooter immersive sim video game, whcih was developed by Arkane Lyon and published by Bethesda Softworks. The game was released on 14 September 2021 for PlayStation 5 and Windows, and on 20 September 2022 for Xbox Series X/S. It received generally favorable reviews from critics, who praised the art design and gameplay. Deathloop won Best Game Direction and Best Art Direction at The Game Awards 2021, as well as Outstanding Achievement in Game Direction at the 25th Annual D.I.C.E. Awards.

4.Apex Legends

Apex Legends is a free-to-play battle royalehero shooter game developed by Respawn Entertainment and published by Electronic Arts. It was released for PlayStation 4Windows, and Xbox One in February 2019, for Nintendo Switch in March 2021, and for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S in March 2022. A mobile version of the game designed for touchscreens titled Apex Legends Mobile was released in May 2022 on Android and iOS. The game supports cross-platform play, excluding the aforementioned mobile platforms. Apex Ledgends is a battle royale game.

Before the match, players form into two- or three-player squads, and select from pre-designed characters with distinctive abilities, known as “Legends”. The game has two gameplay modes. In “Battle Royale”, up to 20 three-person squads or 30 two-person duos land on an island and search for weapons and supplies before attempting to defeat all other players in combat. The available play area on the island shrinks over time, forcing players to keep moving or else find themselves outside the play area which can be fatal. The final team alive wins the round. In “Arenas”, players form into three-player squads and fight against another squad in a 3v3 team deathmatch over a series of rounds to determine the winner of the match. Teams win when their team has at least 3 points and is 2 points ahead.

5.Borderlands 3

Borderlands 3 is a 2019 action role-playing first-person shooter video game, which was developed by Gearbox Software and published by 2K. It is a sequel to 2012’s Borderlands 2, and the fourth entry in the main Borderlands seriesBorderlands 3 was released on 13 September 2019 for PlayStation 4Windows, and Xbox One, and released for macOS on 30 October 2019. A Stadia port was released on 17 December 2019. Versions for the Xbox Series X and Series S and PlayStation 5 including free upgrades for users on the prior console versions were released on 10 and 12 November 2020, respectively. A Nintendo Switch version was released on 6 October 2023. Players complete quests and side missions, in single-player or multiplayer, as one of four classes. When killed, enemies may drop weapons and gear which can be equipped. New abilities are unlocked as the player gains experience. The plot is centered on four new Vault Hunters recruited by the Crimson Raiders of Pandora to stop twins Troy and Tyreen Calypso and their insane cult followers from harnessing the power of the alien Vaults spread across the galaxy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *